Goodie In Greece

gone greek

Sailing

on July 27, 2013

IMG_3797 IMG_3772Rob and I ventured to the island of Paros this weekend to meet up with Rob’s sisters and a few others for a day of sailing. I was expecting a smooth, relaxing ride, but it turns out sailing is more intense than I had realized. Eoin was a great skipper and teacher, and his relatively novice crew has clearly learned a lot about sailing in the past week. I got a bit seasick and lost my breakfast (as did Lillian), but the views and experience absolutely made up for it. I was especially happy once we anchored in a calm cove for swimming. 🙂 IMG_3810 IMG_3807 IMG_3800 IMG_3799IMG_3791

Leave a Reply

